Bookmark and Share



Contact Us

Phone Number: (812) 849-2412
Email:  info @

Mon, Tues, Thurs 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday & Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Sunday & Wednesday Closed

Address: 804 Main Street, Mitchell, IN 47446

 Library Service Plan 2012-2017

Annual Report to the Community, 2012

Board Members

Mark Bryant (Lawrence County Council)
Gary Spear (Mitchell Community Schools)
Vicky Schlegel (Lawrence County Commissioners)
Rex Knight (
Lawrence County Commissionersl)
Bill Mullis (Mitchell Community Schools)
Suzanne Patton (Mitchell Community Schools)
Elizabeth Freeman (Lawrence County Council)

Anyone who wants to contact a Board member may send correspondence to them in care of the Mitchell Community Public Library.

Library Service Plan 2012-2017

Library Endowment Fund

Library Policies & Governance Documents